IAA Europe published a new 2023-2024 strategy paper in the spring of 2023.

The paper can be viewed on the IAA Europe website here.

IAA Europe Logo

The paper is divided into the five areas of action and demands for the field of visual arts in Europe:

  • Providing Equal Rights
  • Strengthening Working Conditions And A Fair Payment For Artistic Practices
  • Creating Public Access To The Visual Arts In Europe
  • Ensuring Aesthetic Competence For All
  • Showing Solidarity With Artists At Risk And In Exile

IAA Europe Executive Committee

The strategy paper is a resolution of the current Executive Committee of IAA Europe. The members of the committee are:

Teemu Mäki (President)
NC of Finland - Suomen Taiteilijaseura

Sara Edström (Vice President)
NC of Sweden – Konstnärernas Riksorganisation KRO

Anders Werdelin (Treasurer)
NC of Denmark – Billedkunstnernes Forbund (BKF) 

Egle Ganda Bogdaniene
NC of Lithuania - Lietuvos Dailininkų Sąjunga

Jerome Ince-Mitchell
NC of United Kingdom - a-n The Artists Information Company 

Andrea Křístek Kozárová
NC of Slovakia - Slovenská Výtvarná Únia

Maria Moroz
NC of Poland - Związek Polskich Artystów Plastyków

Marcel Noack
NC of Germany – Internationale Gesellschaft der Bildenden Künste (IGBK) 

Hilde Tørdal
NC of Norway - Norske Billedkunstnere

Katina Kosta (nonvoting member of the committee)
NC of Cyprus - Cyprus Chamber of Fine Arts E.KA.TE