Extended submission deadline: 31-12-2020

More information here.


The Asia-Europe Foundation (ASEF) promotes understanding, strengthens relationships and facilitates cooperation among the people, institutions and organisations of Asia and Europe. ASEF enhances dialogue, enables exchanges and encourages collaboration across the thematic areas of culture, education, governance, economy, sustainable development, public health and media. ASEF is an intergovernmental not-for-profit organisation located in Singapore.
#MobilityFirst Special Open Call: With support from the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
The Asia-Europe Foundation (ASEF), through its Mobility First! travel grant, with the support of the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, is launching a special open call for prioritising the mobility support of artists and cultural professionals from the following six countries, who are looking to strengthen their artistic and cultural practice through connecting with their counterparts in both Asia and Europe.
The mobility call is specifically aimed for artists and cultural professionals from the following six Asian countries: 
Bangladesh, India, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Pakistan, Viet Nam 
International travel support is provided to selected cultural professionals to participate in activities (i.e. workshops or trainings, conferences or forums, festivals, biennales or international exhibitions, artists’ or writers’ residencies, partner meetings to set up or maintain an existing partnership and practice-led research trips) which would:  
• Enable the objective of skills transfer/knowledge exchange; innovation in arts and culture; local cultural development and art and society
• Support the applicant’s professional development; initiate a multiplier effect to others and benefit the society.
Eligible travel routes that would be supported include travel from Asia to Europe and within Asia.  
Applications will be received and accepted by ASEF on a rolling basis and applicants can expect to hear feedback about their application within 2 weeks of submission.
Due to the worldwide travel restrictions related to Covid-19, the eligible travel period for applicants has been extended till 31 December 2020.