Submission deadline: 16-11-2020.

More information here.

The European Commission has launched a new call for proposals for a pilot project focusing on safeguarding and promoting culture in ‘the Outermost regions and the Overseas Countries and Territories’, which include Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Martinique, Mayotte, Reunion Island and Saint-Martin (France), the Azores and Madeira (Portugal) and the Canary Islands (Spain).
This call intends to complement the Creative Europe programme, which provides opportunities to support the cultural sector. Indeed, data shows that outermost regions and OCTs have hardly benefitted from such opportunities. Despite efforts of the Creative Europe Desks, empiric evidence indicates that this can be related to lack of knowledge about Creative Europe, and also to limited capacity to compete to access funding from this programme, which is highly competitive.
The proposal selected under this call will aim at testing a viable and efficient scheme to provide financial support to individual artists, groups of artists and culture organisations. The beneficiary will function as the secretariat for the implementation of the pilot project. As such, the beneficiary will launch calls for projects in order to grant financial support to artists, groups of artists and culture organisations and institutions in the OR and the OCTs and monitor the implementation of these projects. The beneficiary will also provide the European Commission with recommendations and lessons learned on how to effectively support culture in the OR and OCTs, drawing from the experience of the implementation of the pilot project and taking into account existing tools such as the Creative Europe programme. 
The implementation of the pilot project will include the launch of calls for projects resulting in a minimum of 45 projects supported with a maximum amount of EUR 20,000 each. The amount of financial support per third party must not exceed EUR 10,000 for each individual artist and EUR 20,000 for cultural organizations or institutions.
Proposals may be submitted by any of the following applicants: 
− non-profit organisations (private or public); 
− public authorities (national, regional, local); 
− international organisations; 
− universities; 
− educational institutions; 
− research centres.
Only applications from legal entities established in the following countries are eligible: EU Member States, including EU Outermost regions; Overseas Countries and Territories.