On June 2nd, 2018 the IGBK delegates came together in Berlin.

Two new members were elected to the board: Annemarie Helmer-Heichele and Marcel Noack from the BBK. Congratulations to the new board!

IGBK Delegates call for a substantial raise of the EU cultural policy budget

The Assembly of Delegates call on EU leaders and activists to work for a financially sufficient cultural policy at EU level. Culture and cultural activities should be recognized as a cross-cutting task in all fields of competence of the EU. Read the IGBK's letter here (in German).

Further Plans for 2018

Following our kick-off event "Kunstfreiheit vs. Machtkritik" on the evening of 1 June 2018 in cooperation with Deutscher Künstlerbund and International Theater Institute (ITI) Zentrum Deutschland, the delegates also discussed questions about artistic freedom on a national and international level. In addition, we made plans for our Symposium on Exhibition Remuneration Rights in Europe at the end of November 2018 in Brussels, a cooperation with VG Bild-Kunst, European Visual Artists (EVA) and the International Association of Art (IAA) Europe, as well as in partnership with Culture Action Europe and the Initiative Ausstellungsvergütung. The upcoming Annual General Meeting of the German Unesco Commission e.V. were additionally discussed, as well as questions on artistic mobility in connection with current cultural policy initiatives at the EU level (see also here for the new cultural agenda of the EU).



Photo: IGBK

Artikel normal
Schrift normal